In association with heise online

Delete private data

In particular, users of shared computers should delete the data left on the computer when surfing through the Internet by going to menu option "Tools/Delete private data..." to erase their browsing history, including cookies, cache, the list of visited sites etc. This command can also be used (by pressing the "Details" button) to access the cookie and the password manager that allows users to delete sensitive information selectively -- it might be useful not to delete cookies and passwords for certain sites.


  • July's Community Calendar

The H Open

The H Security

The H Developer

The H Internet Toolkit