In association with heise online

18 April 2011, 12:19

Stefano Zacchiroli remains Debian Project Leader

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • submit to slashdot
  • StumbleUpon
  • submit to reddit

Debian Logo The results for the 2011 Debian Project Leader (DPL) elections have been announced and the winner is Stefano Zacchiroli, the current DPL. However, this news should come as no surprise to those following the election: Zacchiroli ran unopposed as he was the only candidate on the ballot.

During the 2010 Debian Project Leader Elections, Zacchiroli, also known simply as Zack, was one of four candidates for the DPL position, along with Wouter Verhelst (Autobuilder Team), Charles Plessy (Debian Med Team) and Margarita Manterola (Debian Women) – the free software GNU/Linux distribution's project leader at the time, Steve McIntyre, chose not to run following several years in the position. Zacchiroli's new term began on Monday (11 April 2011).

Details of the results are available on the Debian Project Leader Elections 2011 web page.

See also:


Print Version | Send by email | Permalink:

  • July's Community Calendar

The H Open

The H Security

The H Developer

The H Internet Toolkit