In association with heise online

30 November 2010, 15:35

Fedora Project announces election results

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • submit to slashdot
  • StumbleUpon
  • submit to reddit

Fedora Logo In a post on the project's mailing list, Fedora Project Leader Jared K. Smith has announced the election results for the Fedora Ambassadors Steering Committee (FAmSCo), the Fedora Engineering Steering Committee (FESCo), and the Fedora Board.

The Fedora Board is the executive team that makes decisions that guide and lead the project as a whole – in this election cycle, there were two open seats. Following a total of 239 ballots distributed over five candidates, Joerg Simon and Jaroslav Reznik were elected to serve full two-term positions on the Fedora Board.

The four open FESCo seats were filled by Christoph Wickert, Adam Jackson, Matthew Garreett and Marcela Mašláňová. All seven FAmSCo seats were up for re-election in this cycle. Out of the twelve candidates, Neville A. Cross, Larry Cafiero, Rahul Sundaram, Gerard Braad, Igor Soares, Pierros Papadeas and Caius Chance were all voted to the committee.

See also:


Print Version | Send by email | Permalink:

  • July's Community Calendar

The H Open

The H Security

The H Developer

The H Internet Toolkit